About Us

University Library System comprises of six libraries viz. Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya (PDU) Central Library, School of Engineering and Technology (SOET) Library, School of Education (SOE) Library, School of Law (SOL) Library, Swami Dayanand Saraswati Chair (SDSC) Library and Dr. Ambedkar Center of Excellence (DACE) Library. These libraries are our users’ preferred locations for community connection and learning.

The Library collection comprises of a broad spectrum of academic and popular literature in print as well as in digital formats. The collection of library system comprises of 53,509 Books, 6654 e-books, 4214 e-journals, 86 theses, 51 magazines, 47 print journals, 15 newspapers, 4 databases, and 9 software.

The Library regularly adds new collection in response to the demand being received from our users. With the trained and qualified staff, the Library executes many user-centric and research-centric innovative services, provides the best possible facilities and organize meaningful academic and research events supporting the teaching, learning, research and publication activities.

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Central Library is the main library and central office for all other campus libraries.

Please check detailed information about each Library under ‘Libraries’.

FAQs | Library Catalogue | A-Z e-resources | Events | Faculty Profiles | Institutional Repository